Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Donnie Rowe Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
51 Reviews

Patty Chadwell
12/19/2023
My HVAC died which thrust me in the market for a new one. I was fortunate in that it was fall so I didn’t have to make a snap decision given the mild temperatures. An acquaintance suggested that I give Donnie Rowe a call. I called on a Saturday early evening and left a message. He called me back promptly and spent a good amount of time on the phone with me answering all my questions. I had all the necessary information so that he was able to give me a quote over the phone. He never pressured me at all to make a decision. He actually encouraged me to talk to others if I wanted. I told him I had a rep from another HVAC company coming to the house to talk to me that evening. He just said to let him know if he can help. The rep from the other firm came out and not only was his price $1200 higher but he was high pressure sales and the price quote was for an inferior brand. I decided to go with Donnie Rowe. I let Donnie know on Sunday. He was available to install the unit on Wednesday but due to my work schedule I pushed it to Thursday. He had a tech come out on Wednesday who was also very personable and helpful. On Thursday two techs came out who were very friendly and after a long day of working was still very patient in answering all of my questions. He went above and beyond showing me in detail what I wanted to know. About a week after it was installed we had a cold morning and I noticed the unit was not keeping up. I called them right away and they sent someone out the next day. It had nothing to do with the HVAC! My thermostat settings needed to be aligned with my temperature setting preferences. The tech set everything up and again was extremely patient in explaining everything to me. There was no charge for the visit. I wanted to wait awhile after my unit was installed so I could attest to the unit and the work. We have had some cold days and my unit is keeping up perfectly! This unit runs so smoothly and is so much more efficient than my Trane (that died after only 8 years!). Spending a large chunk of change on an HVAC is never fun but Donnie Rowe and his crew made the experience as positive as it could be! I am so thankful to have heard about them and wholeheartedly recommend them! These are genuinely kind and caring folks that are looking out for you!
Allen's Lawn Service
09/17/2023
Got me out of a jam and in a timely manner! Great customer service, very knowledgeable technicians, will not hesitate to call on Donnie Rowe Heating and Air again, if needed.
Clay Leach
08/26/2023
If I could give a higher review I would. They installed a new AC at my house and went above and beyond to get it installed quickly and professionally.
Robin Carroll
08/02/2023
I have used Donnie and his business for several years. He is amazing, and always so quick to help. Fairly priced. Trustworthy.
Gaius B.
07/31/2023
Prompt return call, arrive when they said they would. Gave a heads up before arrival. Performed corrective maintenance in a reasonable time.
Tommy Short
07/21/2023
Our 25 year old heat pump went out in the middle of July with temperatures in the 90's. We spent a couple of tough nights while consideing our options. I remembered having read a lot of favorable comments on Donnie Rowe Heating and Air Conditioning on the Neighborhood app and decided to give them a call. They were there the same day and made an excellent presentation as to their product offering, warrenty, etc. I was impressed and within two days we had a new Carrier system installed at what I considered a fair price and which we absolutely love! Can't say enough about the Guys who installed it, they were personable, extremely knowledgable and efficient. Based on my experience I would have no problem recommending Donnie Rowe Heating and Air for all you heating/cooling needs!
Ally Nicholas
07/17/2023
Wyatt, the tech, was very professional and courteous! Got the job done quickly, explained everything to me, and I feel assured in the quality of work I received. I would recommend them!
Anthony Ratliff
06/01/2023
Mark Montgomery
02/16/2023
Great service and reasonably priced! Gill knew his stuff!
Fuzz Buzz
01/04/2023
My wife and I are so happy we found Donnie Rowe. We have had multiple technicians out from various HVAC businesses in the area and they all seemed like we were dealing with desperate used car salesmen. Not Donnie! From the moment he walked in our house I knew we had found the right person. Donnie took the time to listen to us and answer our many questions, and discuss options without being pushy or making us feel like we were being pressured into a situation. His team were out to install the new system within two days of original call. He was also very quick to come back out late evening after hours and fix a faulty breaker that was mixing signals to our Nest Thermostat (no fault of donnie or his team) Very pleased and impressed with Donnie and crew. We highly recommend! Thanks Donnie! Alan & Meghan
Dee H.
08/04/2022
Responsive, knowledgable, and kind. Donnie was extremely quick to respond and immediately jumped into action to help. Gill, the service technician who...
S Sy
08/04/2022
Gary Fogtman
07/13/2022
Straight forward, honest service at a fair price, plus years of experience. You can't get any better.
Richard Marshall
06/15/2022
Had heat pump installed last year, out with the old in with new prompt professional service good gear right price works great. Yesterday system wasn't keeping up, temp got to 81 (outside air 95+) This morning at 10:30am I called Donnie. By 11:30 (!) a technician had arrived, completed troubleshooting and resolving my issue which involved a drain switch causing the outside unit to run intermittently, and departed. Professional, prompt, and no price gouging. A++++
William Hoyt
06/06/2022
Prompt service -- call on one day and came early the next morning. Quickly diagnosed the problem -- blown fuse as the result of a short in the unit. Repaired it in less than an hour. Best of all covered by warranty -- no charge!
William Hoyt
06/02/2022
Located in LEXINGTON
Response to our request for service (1st floor AC not working) was almost immediate, service was promptly scheduled and completed by Gill and covered by warranty. Thanks!
Service: Service
Expertise
Cleanliness
Manuel Reyes
05/16/2022
A. Todds
02/04/2022
Located in Lexington
I had obtained 3 quotes for my 20+ year old two HVAC systems. I did not know of Donnie Rowe H & C till a chance conversation with a friend, who had her entire HVAC system replaced by Donnie Rowe, and was extremely satisfied with the system and the service. Seems most of her colleagues at work had their systems replaced by Donnie Rowe H & C, which is how she got to know of Donnie. Donnie took the time to educate me on HVAC systems, what was the right fit for my situation (one of the other bids had oversized A/C units), but NEVER pushed for the business. He gave his cell phone number for any questions I needed answers to. He promptly responded to every single text message and call, without even being assigned the contract. For the record, all the quotes were within less than a thousand dollars of each other (and Donnie was not the lowest). I decided to go with Donnie for the job as he struck me as an honest and knowledgeable individual, and a man of his word. He let me know the time it would take for the entire job and was spot on. Donnie stopped in everyday to check on the work progress (not very often you see a business owner do that anymore). He also worked with me and helped get a 0% interest loan for the entire job. Some manufacturers have certain equipment requirements for no interest loans.As regards the installation, one could not ask for more professional, yet friendly, and courteous technicians. They were punctual, well qualified, and left the jobsite absolutely clean at the end of the day. It has been six months since our new systems were installed and I am extremely satisfied with my decision. I would definitely recommend Donnie Rowe Heating & Cooling, without reservation, to anyone looking to replace their heating or cooling system(s). Note: This is an unsolicited, personal review and no incentives were ever offered or received.
Expertise
Cleanliness
Carol Reynolds
01/27/2022
Gil had serviced our systems for 13 years. He is jovial, positive, diligent, honest. He has let us know when units are close to going out so we can prepare in advance. I trust him.
David Hellman
12/15/2021
Donnie found the root cause of an issue and made adjustments to solve the problem. I had another company out earlier who wanted too replace parts which would have cost me $250 on not solved the issue.
Samuel Love
08/24/2021
Excellent experience with this group! I'm extremely happy with the service provided.
Brad Calvert
08/11/2021
Donnie and his crew were at my house for a full week to completely rework all the ducts and registers and to replace my very old A/C and furnace with a 2 stage heat pump and 2 stage gas furnace. They were extremely professional and responsive to my questions and actively sought to ensure our needs were met. Even coming back a couple times after the fact to tweak the system and make some changes after it was in use. I don't think I'd call anyone else for HVAC in Lexington. Honest, thorough and detail oriented.
Cathy E.
07/18/2021
I was very pleased with the service I received from Donnie Rowe Heating and Air Contractor. The service man that came to our house was excellent and...
Joe Alexander
03/22/2021
Donnie was honest, even willing to sacrifice a sale in order to give the best advice to his customer. Kinda rare, don't you think? So if you want an experienced, fair-priced HVAC guy who will get the job done right, I'd recommend Donnie 100%. I just used him today. Technician showed up on time, was friendly and efficient. Got the problem solved.
Corrie Alexander
03/22/2021
He was great! Professional and honest, with great quality work.
See All Reviews