Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Donnie Rowe Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
43 Reviews

Dee H.
08/04/2022
Responsive, knowledgable, and kind. Donnie was extremely quick to respond and immediately jumped into action to help. Gill, the service technician who...
S Sy
08/04/2022
Gary Fogtman
07/13/2022
Straight forward, honest service at a fair price, plus years of experience. You can't get any better.
Richard Marshall
06/15/2022
Had heat pump installed last year, out with the old in with new prompt professional service good gear right price works great. Yesterday system wasn't keeping up, temp got to 81 (outside air 95+) This morning at 10:30am I called Donnie. By 11:30 (!) a technician had arrived, completed troubleshooting and resolving my issue which involved a drain switch causing the outside unit to run intermittently, and departed. Professional, prompt, and no price gouging. A++++
William Hoyt
06/06/2022
Prompt service -- call on one day and came early the next morning. Quickly diagnosed the problem -- blown fuse as the result of a short in the unit. Repaired it in less than an hour. Best of all covered by warranty -- no charge!
William Hoyt
06/02/2022
Located in LEXINGTON
Response to our request for service (1st floor AC not working) was almost immediate, service was promptly scheduled and completed by Gill and covered by warranty. Thanks!
Service: Service
Expertise
Cleanliness
Manuel Reyes
05/16/2022
A. Todds
02/04/2022
Located in Lexington
I had obtained 3 quotes for my 20+ year old two HVAC systems. I did not know of Donnie Rowe H & C till a chance conversation with a friend, who had her entire HVAC system replaced by Donnie Rowe, and was extremely satisfied with the system and the service. Seems most of her colleagues at work had their systems replaced by Donnie Rowe H & C, which is how she got to know of Donnie. Donnie took the time to educate me on HVAC systems, what was the right fit for my situation (one of the other bids had oversized A/C units), but NEVER pushed for the business. He gave his cell phone number for any questions I needed answers to. He promptly responded to every single text message and call, without even being assigned the contract. For the record, all the quotes were within less than a thousand dollars of each other (and Donnie was not the lowest). I decided to go with Donnie for the job as he struck me as an honest and knowledgeable individual, and a man of his word. He let me know the time it would take for the entire job and was spot on. Donnie stopped in everyday to check on the work progress (not very often you see a business owner do that anymore). He also worked with me and helped get a 0% interest loan for the entire job. Some manufacturers have certain equipment requirements for no interest loans.As regards the installation, one could not ask for more professional, yet friendly, and courteous technicians. They were punctual, well qualified, and left the jobsite absolutely clean at the end of the day. It has been six months since our new systems were installed and I am extremely satisfied with my decision. I would definitely recommend Donnie Rowe Heating & Cooling, without reservation, to anyone looking to replace their heating or cooling system(s). Note: This is an unsolicited, personal review and no incentives were ever offered or received.
Expertise
Cleanliness
Carol Reynolds
01/27/2022
Gil had serviced our systems for 13 years. He is jovial, positive, diligent, honest. He has let us know when units are close to going out so we can prepare in advance. I trust him.
David Hellman
12/15/2021
Donnie found the root cause of an issue and made adjustments to solve the problem. I had another company out earlier who wanted too replace parts which would have cost me $250 on not solved the issue.
Samuel Love
08/24/2021
Excellent experience with this group! I'm extremely happy with the service provided.
Brad Calvert
08/11/2021
Donnie and his crew were at my house for a full week to completely rework all the ducts and registers and to replace my very old A/C and furnace with a 2 stage heat pump and 2 stage gas furnace. They were extremely professional and responsive to my questions and actively sought to ensure our needs were met. Even coming back a couple times after the fact to tweak the system and make some changes after it was in use. I don't think I'd call anyone else for HVAC in Lexington. Honest, thorough and detail oriented.
Cathy E.
07/18/2021
I was very pleased with the service I received from Donnie Rowe Heating and Air Contractor. The service man that came to our house was excellent and...
Corrie Alexander
03/22/2021
He was great! Professional and honest, with great quality work.
Katherine Kamminga
10/31/2020
Jed Bullard
10/20/2020
Donnie and his team, including his son, Wyatt, installed a new Carrier HVAC system. He corrected a system that for years had failed to cool the upper floor. It works great, is efficient, and, while very modern, is easy to operate. Donnie uses technology where useful but not to excess. All his techs were all as professional, neat, clean and pleasant as were the Rowes. Very easy to communicate with and always on time. Highly Recommend.
Joe Alexander
10/20/2020
Donnie was honest, even willing to sacrifice a sale in order to give the best advice to his customer. Kinda rare, don't you think? So if you want an experienced, fair-priced HVAC guy who will get the job done right, I'd recommend Donnie 100%. I just used him today. Technician showed up on time, was friendly and efficient. Got the problem solved.
Rachel Pagano
09/28/2020
Everything about my Donnie Rowe Heating and Air experience was positive. My installer, Greg, was punctual, professional, took time to answer all my questions, and was meticulous about keeping my home clean during the installation process (even on a rainy day). The quality of the work was very high and I will absolutely use their services again if I ever need them in the future.
Derek Harris
07/17/2020
Donnie Rowe and his crew epitomize professionalism. They were respectful of our property and courteous through the entire install process. We were very particular about how we wanted the new vent to be ran, and the crew exceeded our expectations. Everything was done neatly and cleaned up.
Ruby Hickerson
05/28/2020
Located in Richmond
We had 2 units installed several years ago. They did a great job and cleaned up after themselves. This past weekend, One of the units stopped cooling. I called them and put in a request. They came out the very next day and had to order apart. As soon as the part came in they came back out and repaired by unit. It was well after 5 o’clock before they got a chance to come back out and the gentlemen were very nice. They were very professional and they waited to make sure my unit was working properly. Excellent customer service and I really do feel Donnie and his team care about their work. One of the units stop cooling. I called them and put in a request. They came out the very next day and had to order apart. As soon as the part came in they came back out and repaired my unit. It was well after 5 o’clock before they got a chance to come back out and the gentleman were very nice. They were very professional and they waited to make sure my unit was working properly. Excellent customer service and I really do feel Donnie and his team care about their work.
Service: Service
Stacie Darnell
05/28/2020
Located in Nicholasville
We had a new HVAC unit put in our old house about six years ago. Everyone was very professional and prompt. They cleaned up after themselves and you couldn’t even tell they were there. We moved a few years later and now her new house needed a new unit. Donnie’s team came out and gave us a quote. There were absolutely no hidden fees and they completed the job in a very timely manner. They hauled away our old unit and all of the trash. They have gone above and beyond AGAIN! Thank you all so much for all of your hard work.
Service: Service
Jack Clark
04/13/2020
Jean Fry
01/11/2020
We bought a home in the summer and it has a large extension, but the HVAC was not updated, so most of the house was rarely below 80F in the summer and got into the low 50s this winter. This is not really how I like to live, so I knew we needed a serious upgrade to be comfortable in this home! I called Donnie Rowe and they quickly sent someone out to diagnose our problem and provide recommendations/quotes. As it turns out our duct work was also a mess, which explained why our master bedroom was boiling hot while the rest of the house plummeted in the winter. They recommended redoing the ductwork and installing a new furnace and AC unit. I new this would be a the best solution in advance because anything else is just a bandaid not fully solving the real problem. My dad is a retired HVAC mechanic, so I called him after I got the quote and he agreed that it was the best/most permanent fix and that the price I was quoted was very reasonable for the amount of work they did. They completed the work in the same week and on a faster timeline than originally projected. Donnie himself called me afterward to followup and was very timely in his responses. Our experience was very positive, and I would recommend giving them a chance!
Jean F.
01/10/2020
We bought a home in the summer and it has a large extension, but the HVAC was not updated, so most of the house was rarely below 80F in the summer and got...
Julie Benedict
11/21/2019
Polite, professional and competent!
See All Reviews