Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Donnie Rowe Heating & Air Conditioning we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
17 Reviews

Alaina K
09/15/2019
Donnie put in a new unit in our home when we bought it 3 years ago. He gave us a great price and it was the same as what he quoted us (no hidden fees). He was very professional and did a great job. Now fast forward 3 years and he has come back a few times to make adjustments for me and he has been great. If you do be business with Donnie he will respect your time, money, and business.
Melissa Wash
07/31/2019
Donnie sent Gil to my house within a couple of hours from calling as a new customer. HVAC repaired and back to cooling house within 30 minutes! Excellent price and wonderfully knowledgeable of system that is not a carrier system they normally work with. We will continue to be customers of Donnie Rowe HVAC!
Jacob Crockett
07/25/2019
After a little communication error on both of our ends, Donnie go ahold of me and sent out a technician in a timely manner. Unfortunately the compressor was out in my AC unit and they had to order it. Compressor came in next day and unit was fixed before noon. Luckily unit was still under warranty and was covered. Would recommend his services.
David Hunter
07/06/2019
Located in Lexington
This is who you call if you have AC or Heat problems. Quick call back to set an appointment, all the techs on time and polite, honest about cost and condition of the equipment. A follow up and explanation of everything that was done as well as leaving the area they worked spotless. Great doing business with Donnie and his team.
Service: Service
Thomas Downs
06/24/2019
We previously used Donnie Rowe and his team for an HVAC repair and were very happy with their response and service. We finally decided to replace our two 30+ year old HVAC units and got several quotes from different companies. Donnie quoted multiple options to fit our needs and budget. His team showed up on time and finished a two day job in one day! We're very happy with Donnie Rowe and will continue to use them as our HVAC provider.
Alisha Smith
06/18/2019
Came out on time. Diagnosed that the thermostat was not working properly and replaced it . He did a pre season check and found only a small amount of freon was missing. He will not make you purchase anything or talk you into work you do not need. Extremely pleased. Price was as expected but not over priced.
Jared Nelson
01/23/2019
Located in Lexington
Donnie was very helpful and had quick response to what could have been a difficult problem for others (replacing primary and secondary heat exchangers). His crew was very polite, professional, conciencious, and did a great job. I highly recommend them for your HVAC needs.
Alex Dixon
05/15/2017
Located in Lexington
I can't say enough good things about Donnie Rowe Heating and Air. They just completed the installation of a new air conditioning unit and evaporator coil (completely unexpected expenses for us... yikes), and I can certainly see why they're one of the highest rated companies on Nextdoor. The initial technician that came to our house gave us the quote (a separate salesperson wasn't sent to our house days later like other companies we received quotes from), and our installation date was set for about a week after we called back to let them know we were going to use them. Installation went flawless, they were extremely courteous, and they cleaned up so well it doesn't even look like they were ever here. As someone who was a bit apprehensive when it came to using them (I had never heard of the company before reading reviews on Nextdoor), I highly recommend their services. It also doesn't hurt that they quoted us the lowest price of all of the estimates we received while offering the exact same make and model air conditioning unit as the "other guys". No hassle, no headache, and now we'll survive summer.
Jarred Sams
04/29/2017
Located in Lexington
I've spent a number of years renting somewhat cheap places, and when we bought our home 2 years ago we knew the AC system was on its last leg. So it's safe to say that I've dealt with a number of HVAC companies over the years. Donnie Rowe is far and away the best I've ever dealt with. When our old unit finally gave up the ghost, it was a Wednesday evening after hours. We found Mr. Rowe's company through the carrier website, because I knew that I wanted a higher end system that would last. I emailed Mr. Rowe through his website after business hours, not expecting to hear back until the following morning. Within an hour I had an email and a scheduled appointment for first thing Thursday morning. When Mr. Rowe arrived, he was the epitome of professionalism. He advised me on carrier's product line, and gave me what I felt was an extremely honest opinion of my options. I was looking to convert from an electric heat pump to a gas furnace unit, and Mr. Rowe said that would be no problem at all. He even walked me through financing options and explained every thing that would have to change and be updated as part of the replacement process. The replacement was scheduled for the following Tuesday, as that was the first available date. Mr. Rowe's crew arrived on time and were efficient and professional in their work. They were friendly and didn't make me feel like I was in their way when I asked questions or wandered out to check out the progress. When they came inside the house to change out the thermostat unit, they even took their shoes off, which was wholly unnecessary but a very considerate thing to do. While I can't say I was happy to have to spend the money on a new system, I can say that I was thoroughly pleased with the experience all the way around, and I would not hesitate for a second to recommend Mr. Rowe to anyone who asks.
Laura Koester
03/23/2017
Located in Versailles
These folks are very professional and installed two units for us. Everything went very smoothly and they cleaned up the job site. I highly recommend this company. They offered us several different solutions for our particular needs and explained all the pros and cons so that we could make an educated decision on what would be best for our needs.
Stephen Payne
06/16/2016
Located in Lexington
Exceptional service! My wife and I purchased a 100 year old house and the AC went out almost immediately. We put up with it for as long as we could but couldn't take it anymore. We got a few quotes from a few other companies but decided on Donnie Rowe. We had a new AC system put in today and Donnie Rowe and his crew was excellent. Very polite and quick and efficient. I was pre-approved for financing but he was able to increase my credit limit AND get me much better terms while at the same time offering a better price than the competitors for the same type of AC system. I highly recommend them!
I've owned many homes and purchased quite a few HVA systems including the system I purchased from Donnie Rowe. But, I've never experienced such dedicated Customer service from those other contractors as I have from Donnie and his excellent crew. On Sunday, my AC unit ceased to work so I called and left a message…Donnie returned the call first thing Monday and had a crew ther MOnday afternoon only to discover a catastrophic compressor failure. Donnie called later that day and promised to have a new compressor and crew on site Tuesday morning (today). His technicians were prompt, professional, and very courteous and by mid-day my system was functioning perfectly…it was very hot so I know Donnie was busy, but he kept his commitment to provide excellent service and he did (although I'm sure it was difficult to arrange). So, I'm a lifetime customer and will highly recommend Donnie Rowe to all my friends and professional associates. He truly understands customer service by walking the talk. Thanks Donnie and Crew for great service! Rate Your Service: Excellent
We have been working with Donnie for over twenty years. Over that time, he has installed five units in the various places we have lived and we have always had a great experience. Donnie is a true professional. He is reasonable in his pricing and does his work quickly and correctly the first time. His advice has always been spot on. I wouldn’t call anyone else. Rate your Service: Excellent
We are delighted with our new system. Our home is wonderfully comfortable with lower humidity than previously experienced. We appreciate how quietly it runs! Outside, the unit is located next to our deck, and its operation is hardly noticeable. We have not received our monthly electric bill, but we trust we will see savings with the higher efficiency rating. Donnie Rowe HVAC is a great company with excellent support. Donnie is knowledgeable, answers questions patiently and fully, and made sure we understood and were comfortable with our choices. Donnie oversaw and worked directly with the crew. The installation and removal of old system was completed as scheduled in one day. Donnie Rowe returned the following day to check system, answer questions, and make sure we were completely satisfied and understood all the features. We look forward to his continuing service and support in coming years. Rate Your Service: Excellent
To start with Donnie gave me a great deal on both of my units. All the employees that worked at my house very nice and helpful. They cleaned up everywhere they worked very nicely. They worked on our project for a couple days and didn’t see a sign anywhere of clutter or trash. Thank You Very Much! Rate Your Service: Excellent
Donnie is the most reliable and honest contractor I have worked with. He is respectful and professional, as are his employees. I have never had a bad experience with them. Rate Your Service: Excellent
I called Donnie on a Tuesday evening when I came home to an 80 degree house. He was there Wednesday, fixed my condenser to get me through the night, and I had a new unit up and running by Thursday at lunch time. Very professional, reliable, and reasonable! Rate Your Service: Excellent